A high qality image of the flag of Uruguay

Flag of Uraguay

The national flag of Uruguay was adopted on July 11, 1830.  The flag contains nine horizontal strips colored blue and white along with a white square on the canton with the Sun of May.  The nine strips symbolize the nine original counties of the country.  The Sun of May is a depiction to represent the Inca sun god Inti.